Our School‎ > ‎


The school council is the group of people who assist in governing our school. It is given the power to set the key directions for the school, and is a legal entity in its own right. School council directly influences the quality of education that a school provides to its students. It sets long term future goals for the school and oversees the school's operations. It does not manage the school; this is the role of the principal.

School council participates in the development of the strategic plan, approves the annual budget, and develops, reviews and updates policies. It is responsible for school maintenance, sub-contracting, fundraising, and school community engagement. 

If you are interested in becoming a School Council Member in the future, click here for information on the role of School Councils.

This years elections have been held and the current servicing members of the school council are

 President: James Harris      Executive Officer: Sue Dyos (Principal)
 Vice President: Matt West Treasurer: Nick Austin    

Deidre Prior (DET member)Minute Secretary: Debbie Fiorenza
Jake Laurie (DET member)Sarah Hodgson
Amanda Callaway (DET member)Nick Austin
Volkan OzturkEmmaline Patterson
Lucy RogersDavid Greenstreet